National Capital Area

Staff, Board & Young Women's Leadership Council

 YWCA National Capital Area Staff

Executive Leadership and Finance Administration

Monica Gray - Chief Executive Officer
Claire Roach - Chief Operating Officer
Aleathia Adams - Chief Programs Officer
Da'aga Hill Bowman - Chief Development Officer
Grace Kolawole - Director of Finance
Elizabeth McDowell - Staff Accountant
Shevette Greenhow-Manager of Special Initiatives
Marie Williams - Office Coordinator

Adult Education and Training Programs

Dana Lloyd-Bey - Director, Adult Education and Training Program
Angela Hughes – Manager, Program Operations
Jessica Wabler – Manager, Literary Resources
Jamaal Wright – Instructor
Marisha Pennington - Instructor
Keisha King - Instructor
Candace Applewhite - Part Time Instructor
Mignonne Willis-Gray – Workforce Development Coordinator
Robert Kinnish - Data Management Administrator
Brian Demps - Workforce Development Specialist
Le'Annetta Obasanjo - Case Manager (Evening)
Shirley Pierre - Case Manager

Youth Development Programs

Cheryl Hart - Johnson, Director of Youth Programs
Saba Zewdu - Youth Programs Coordinator

Development and Communications

Shyidah Salahud'din - Development & Communications Associate
Amber Coleman - Manager of External Affairs & Communications

YWCA NCA Board of Directors


Chair - Kathy Bradley-Wells
Vice Chair - Marilyn Massey Ball
Treasurer - Rosemary Marcuss
Secretary - Viola Gonzalez
At Large - Lis Driscoll
At Large - Katherine LaVelle


Maureen "Mo" Bryant
Carole Burnett
Mary Jean Collins
Kelly Makins-Baugh
Calesha Mitchell
Anna Raven-Hansen
Anne Shelton
Judi Singletary
Jane Thompson
Karen Williamson (Immediate Past Chair)

YWCA NCA Young Women's Leadership Council



Chair - Micha'le Simmons
Vice Chair - Lindsey Foss
Treasurer - Jessica Law
Secretary - Laura Golojuch
At-Large - Amanda Darlington


Kalane Abbey
Myeshia Boyd
Teresa Danso-Danquah
Ulili Emore
Ashley Freeman
Chehak Gogia
Amanda Hamilton
Alicia Henry
Rebecca Helberg
Sierra Iciano
Kemi Ijitimehin
Janay Johnson
Tottionna Matthews
Alana Morrell
Alexis Murray
Salome Odera
Shaquita Ogeltree
Omobosola Olabisi
Alise Powell
Loren Pritchett
Barbie Qualls
Ayesha Smith
Anjana Sreedha
Natalie Weiner
Rexanah Wyse



Learn how you can be more involved.